Brooklyn producer Mathew Young, or Seafloor, has signed a new EP to Obey City’s Astro Nautico imprint.

Seafloor held a spot on the Brooklyn-based label’s round-making 2013 compilation Atlantics Vol. 3, and will appear singularly on AN with Lure, the vinyl dropping on February 25. Track #1, “BustnLoo,” can be streamed today ahead of the full release. The straightforward house tune features warm pads, vocal chops, and light melodies, coalescing into the sort of aquatic texture we wouldn’t be surprised to see from either party.

Listen to “BustnLoo” here.


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function mysql_close() in /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/footer.php:137 Stack trace: #0 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template.php(688): require_once() #1 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template.php(647): load_template('/nas/content/li...', true) #2 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/general-template.php(76): locate_template(Array, true) #3 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/single.php(121): get_footer() #4 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template-loader.php(74): include('/nas/content/li...') #5 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-blog-header.php(19): require_once('/nas/content/li...') #6 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/index.php(17): require('/nas/content/li...') #7 {main} thrown in /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/footer.php on line 137