Maribou State Rituals Portraits Counter Records

London’s Maribou State has announced their debut album Portraits will release on Counter Records (also the label home to ODESZA and Andreya Triana, among others).  This news came accompanied with the first single “Rituals,” which will be released digitally on March 23, and on 12″ vinyl on March 24.

As the new track indicates, Maribou State members Chris Davids and Liam Ivory have achieved an exquisite sonic harmony reminiscent of Gold Panda and SOHN.  The Portraits album will also feature Pedestrian (2nd Drop and Born Electric), as well as vocalists Holly Walker and Jono McCleery.

Maribou State will embark on a North American tour this April ahead of Portrait‘s summer release. A full list of tour dates is below, along with a full tracklist.  Stream “Rituals” here and pre-order the album on iTunes.

Thu. Apr. 16 – Brooklyn, NY @ Verboten (Cabaret Bar)
Fri. Apr. 17 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall
Sat. Apr. 18 – Toronto, ON @ Studio Bar
Wed. Apr. 22 – Denver, Co @ 1Up on Colfax
Fri. Apr. 24 – Los Angeles, CA @ Avalon Hollywood
Sat. Apr. 25 – Vancouver, BC @ Electric Owl

1. Home
2. The Clown (feat. Pedestrian)
3. Rituals
4. Steal (feat. Holly Walker)
5. Wallflower
6. Say More (feat. Jono McCleery)
7. Raincoats
8. Midas (feat. Holly Walker)
9. Natural Fools
10. Varkala


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function mysql_close() in /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/footer.php:137 Stack trace: #0 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template.php(688): require_once() #1 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template.php(647): load_template('/nas/content/li...', true) #2 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/general-template.php(76): locate_template(Array, true) #3 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/single.php(121): get_footer() #4 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template-loader.php(74): include('/nas/content/li...') #5 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-blog-header.php(19): require_once('/nas/content/li...') #6 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/index.php(17): require('/nas/content/li...') #7 {main} thrown in /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/footer.php on line 137