Jim-E Stack Reassuring Tell Me I Belong Innovative Leisure

Brooklyn-via-San Francisco producer Jim-E Stack has, at last, announced that his debut full-length album Tell Me I Belong will be released on July 29 via Innovative Leisure.  To kick things off, he’s shared the first single, “Reassuring.”

“Reassuring,” a slow burn of a deep house track at its core, is bathed in the melancholia of piano chords and highlighted by its emotive vocal chops and a variety of reverberating influences throughout – Moombahton, guitar riffs, and just a wisp of an airhorn.  The single will be available on digital outlets on June 3 via Innovative Leisure.

“Reassuring” is also accompanied by a minimalist video of what appears to be simply a silhouette from inside a traincar with the world zooming by in the windows.

Watch and listen to Jim-E Stack’s “Reassuring” here.  The full tracklist for Tell Me I Belong is below.

1. Somewheres
2. Run
3. Below
4. Reassuring
5. Everything to Say
6. Is It me
7. Out of Mind
8. Ease Up
9. Without
10. Wake


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function mysql_close() in /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/footer.php:137 Stack trace: #0 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template.php(688): require_once() #1 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template.php(647): load_template('/nas/content/li...', true) #2 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/general-template.php(76): locate_template(Array, true) #3 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/single.php(121): get_footer() #4 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template-loader.php(74): include('/nas/content/li...') #5 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-blog-header.php(19): require_once('/nas/content/li...') #6 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/index.php(17): require('/nas/content/li...') #7 {main} thrown in /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/footer.php on line 137