Four Tet Beautiful Rewind

We didn’t see this one coming!  About 6 hours ago, Four Tet (Kieran Hebden) decided he would unleash all 40 minutes of his new album Beautiful Rewind – for a limited time stream on Soundcloud, of course.

Not long ago the UK producer tweeted:

“the album is all done and just getting some copies made and then will get it into the shops for you. LP, CD and internet versions. deluxe sendspace edition with art print and unique numbered download code. no pre order, no youtube trailers, no itunes stream, no spotify, no amazon deal, no charts, no bit coin deal, no last minute rick rubin. I’ve got distribution sorted in North America now… going to be easy to get there at decent price.”

As promised, Hebden has revealed today’s UK release (see Boomkat) and an October 15 release in the U.S., which will include a download code with it’s vinyl distribution  – the UK sans download code.  Hebden’s said, “If you buy the vinyl and you’re pissed about no code, then just grab it from mediafire or isohunt or IDM-warez or something.”

And if this wasn’t awesome enough, Hebden will be doing an 8-hour DJ set tomorrow at Fabric in London, and then another 8-hour set on Rinse FM, Sunday from 9 p.m. to 5 a.m. UK time.  What a beast.

Stream Four Tet’s Beautiful Rewind, teeming with all its jungle, garage and grime influence and Burial-esque vocals, and see the full tracklist below.

1   Gong
2   Parallel jalebi
3   Our navigation
4   Ba teaches yoga
5   Kool FM
6   Crush
7   Buchla
8   Aerial
9   Ever never
10 Unicorn
11 Your body feels


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function mysql_close() in /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/footer.php:137 Stack trace: #0 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template.php(688): require_once() #1 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template.php(647): load_template('/nas/content/li...', true) #2 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/general-template.php(76): locate_template(Array, true) #3 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/single.php(121): get_footer() #4 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template-loader.php(74): include('/nas/content/li...') #5 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-blog-header.php(19): require_once('/nas/content/li...') #6 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/index.php(17): require('/nas/content/li...') #7 {main} thrown in /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/footer.php on line 137