soulection 3 year anniversary

LA-based Nu-Soul label and Okayfuture faveSoulection, has released a compilation album including work from various artists who have released with the label over the 3 years they’ve been up and running. The compilation includes tracks from Pheo, Koen, Sango, Ta-Ku, Esta, HBO, Dpat, Iamnobodi, and Jo Def, just to name a few; and the album is definitely an all day repeat. Favorite track on this for me would be Atu‘s “Way I Feel”. That one’s a new ringtone. Get this album off of Bandcamp or just listen to it through the app if you have it. And here’s a little something from the label themselves:

In response to us hitting our 3 Year Anniversary we want to present to you a compilation that reflects Soulection and the progression that we have made in these past 3 years. From the very first release (Soulection Compilation Vol. 1) which launched on January 24, 2011 all the way until today, we highlighted the best tracks from each of our releases.

We have so many new ears and we just want to thank you. We are excited for what is next in 2014 and happy to have you along with us. Lets keep progressing and spreading this true music. If you feel this, spread it.


-Soulection Family

Track List:
1.Afta-1 – 4nia (92) 02:05
2.Ta-ku – Donut Interlude 01:18
3.AbJo – Kalimba Song 02:37
4.BMB – Peacemaker 02:24
5.Evil Needle – So Fly 02:43
6.Insightful – Dramatic Entrance 03:03
7.Sango – Never-Ending 02:49
8.Koen – 993 03:58
9.Pheo – Real Old Cigar 02:47
10.Kings – Trap Musik 1 03:13
11.Jazzo & Melodiesinfonie – Stiller See ft. Soia 03:00
12.Sunclef – The Lefts 04:54
13.Modlee & Vlooper – Dancin’ 03:39
14.Sango – The Differences (Differencas) (Reprise) 03:45
15.Lakim – Bethanal Green Bounce 02:31
16.Tryezz – 2:45am 03:42
17.Koloah – Under The Sun 03:20
18.Nangdo – Hear What 05:11
19.Staycen & Koen – Zone Girl 05:04
20.Insightful – Allah 02:56
21.Waldo – Poison 04:16
22.Melodiesinfonie – Positive Vibes 02:45
23.HBO – Boogie Woogie 03:03
24.AbJo – Megalomania 03:20
25.J-Louis – All About the Panties (That Mara Hruby Flow) 03:27
26.Esta – TheGame 05:47
27.Sivey – Cause and Effect 03:03
28.Atu – Way I Feel 02:37
29.Sango – Middle of Things, Beautiful Wife (Feat. SPZRKT) 03:42
30.Dpat – Bodyheat 03:25
31.Iamnobodi – Maputo Dance 03:02
32.Jo Def – TookItThurr 02:12


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function mysql_close() in /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/footer.php:137 Stack trace: #0 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template.php(688): require_once() #1 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template.php(647): load_template('/nas/content/li...', true) #2 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/general-template.php(76): locate_template(Array, true) #3 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/single.php(121): get_footer() #4 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template-loader.php(74): include('/nas/content/li...') #5 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-blog-header.php(19): require_once('/nas/content/li...') #6 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/index.php(17): require('/nas/content/li...') #7 {main} thrown in /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/footer.php on line 137