Djrum Felix Manuel

If you were to weave the grace and beauty of classical music with sensuous basslines and breaks of UK garage, you’d have the intricate sounds of Britain’s upcoming talent Djrum (pronounced “drum”).  After several distinguished singles on labels Smoking Sessions and On the Edge, Djrum, aka Felix Manuel, will come correct with his debut LP Seven Lies dropping April 22 on London’s relatively young but influential label 2nd Drop Records as both vinyl and digital.  The good people over at Mixmag were kind enough to feature this exclusive of “Arcana” as their tune of the week. Listen below.

Seven Lies Tracklist:

01. Obsession
02. Como Los Cerdos
03. DAM
04. Arcana (Do I Need You)
05. Lies (feat Shadowbox)
06. Honey
07. Arcana (coda)
08. Anchors (feat Shadowbox)
09. Thankyou


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function mysql_close() in /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/footer.php:137 Stack trace: #0 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template.php(688): require_once() #1 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template.php(647): load_template('/nas/content/li...', true) #2 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/general-template.php(76): locate_template(Array, true) #3 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/single.php(121): get_footer() #4 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template-loader.php(74): include('/nas/content/li...') #5 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-blog-header.php(19): require_once('/nas/content/li...') #6 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/index.php(17): require('/nas/content/li...') #7 {main} thrown in /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/footer.php on line 137