i-DJ Vin Sol Mix

Anything with a French bulldog on the cover art wins.  But in all seriousness, this hour-long i-D Magazine mix from West Coast producer Vin Sol is a magnificent collage of deep house, techno and acid house.

Vin keeps busy co-running Soo Wavey Records with frequent cohort Matrixxman (they’ve also got their Stamp imprint).  And now he’s prepping to release his new Western Ways EP on June 16.  Stay tuned for the good good and stream his i-DJ mix here, full tracklist below.


1. Manuel Gottsching – Ocean of Tenderness
2. Greg Beato – Worship These Balls
3. Vin Sol – A.G. Beat
4. Mr. G – How Deep
5. AN-i – Kino (dub)
6. Kat Williams – That Track By Kat
7. Steve Poindexter – Computer Maddness (Function Remix)
8. M.E. – All The Time
9. Drew Sky – Temper Tantrum
10. Beau Wanzner – Hey Hey Hey Hey
11. Len Faki – BX1
12. XDB – Ekatem
13. Johnny Fiasco – Conduction
14. Noni – Be My (Native Mix)
15. Paul Johnson – Something Strange
16. Galcher Lustwerk – 216
17. Delano Smith – Constellation
18. Vin Sol – Meltdown (short mix)



Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function mysql_close() in /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/footer.php:137 Stack trace: #0 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template.php(688): require_once() #1 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template.php(647): load_template('/nas/content/li...', true) #2 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/general-template.php(76): locate_template(Array, true) #3 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/single.php(121): get_footer() #4 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template-loader.php(74): include('/nas/content/li...') #5 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-blog-header.php(19): require_once('/nas/content/li...') #6 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/index.php(17): require('/nas/content/li...') #7 {main} thrown in /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/footer.php on line 137