Turn Down For What

This week’s Best New Trap Music post is enough to keep you occupied for a few hours, so let’s not delay.  This post features new music from YUMØ and Finehouse, Keys N Krates, What So Not, Mac Miller and Diplo, as well as a video from Flosstradamus x DJ Sliink and a mix from our man RunP.  Turn Down For What?

Following the free download YUMØ offered up of his track “Moon Dancin” via Soulection label comes this nasty, snappy, bass-heavy, synth-laden, Lil’ Jon samplin’ banger of a trap monster “Get Up Bitch” with Finehouse.  Sorta can do without all the ‘B’ word, but this joint is tvrnt.

1. YUMØ & Finehouse – “Get Up Bitch”

Keys N Krates remix the Felix Cartel & Autoerotique rave-ready anthem “Alarm” with a tasteful trap influence that manages to leave all of the chaos of the original in tact.

2. Felix Cartel & Autoerotique – “Alarm (KEYS N KRATES Remix)” iTunes

Okay, so we already posted the two track The Quack EP from Australia’s What So Not, but it’s still fresh and good enough to be selected for our best of the new trap material out right now.  The Quack EP is out this Thursday via Australia’s Sweat It Out Records and internationally on Skrillex‘s OWSLA label.

3. What So Not “The Quack (WSN Club Dub)”

Diplo laces Mac Miller on this banger “Goosebumps” off Mac Miller’s upcoming Watching Movies With the Sound Off.  Once again, can’t say I care for the lyrical content, but the beat is bananas complete with Arabian horns and heavy bass.  Really good.  Nicely done, Wesley!

4. Mac Miller x Diplo – “Goosebumps”

We featured Flosstradamus and DJ Sliink‘s banger “Crowd Ctrl” in our first best-of-trap round-up.  It was only fitting then that we plug the video they dropped for the tune.  Flosstradamus’ Nomads release is out now via our friends at Fool’s Gold Records.

5. Flosstradamus x DJ Sliink“CROWD CTRL” (Official Video)

Last but not least, something new for our trap music round-up series, a 38-minute mix from NYC’s RunP called “future’sexstrapsounds.”  It’s not necessarily new, but this tastefully curated and mixed selection of trap hits is your continuous turnt flow for these warm weathered summer days.  Stream it here and check the track listing below.

6. RunP – “future’sexstrapsounds” Mix (Free Download)

1. Alone – XXYYXX
2. Loftcries – Purity Ring
3. Get Lit – A$AP Rocky
4. SipSlow – Mess Kid
5. Blueberry (MORRI$ Remix) – Danny Brown
6. Bricks (Tommy Kruise Remix) – Lunice
7. Thuggish Ruggish (DJ Sliink Remix) – Bone Thugs N Harmony
8. Ladies in The Back (Feat. Teki Latex) – Star Slinger
9. Clap Your Hands (Diplo Remix) – SIA
10. Ungirthed – Purity Ring
11. Purple Kisses – A$AP Rock
12. Sempre – Sango
13. London Flexin – High-Klassified
14. Sweet Nothing (Diplo & Grandtheft Remix)
15. Down4U – Kaytranada & Sango
16. Are You That Somebody (Hucci Girl Remix) – Aaliyah
17. Birthday Sex (Yarin Lidor Remix) – Jeremih
18. Climax (Flosstradamus Diplo Remix) – Usher
19. Punch Drunk Love – Teams vs. Star Slinger
20. Girls on Stage – DOM KENNEDY
21. Owe Me (Ta-Ku Remix) – Sango
22. Even Though (Feat. Giraffage) – XXYYXX


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function mysql_close() in /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/footer.php:137 Stack trace: #0 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template.php(688): require_once() #1 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template.php(647): load_template('/nas/content/li...', true) #2 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/general-template.php(76): locate_template(Array, true) #3 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/single.php(121): get_footer() #4 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-includes/template-loader.php(74): include('/nas/content/li...') #5 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-blog-header.php(19): require_once('/nas/content/li...') #6 /nas/content/live/okayfuture/index.php(17): require('/nas/content/li...') #7 {main} thrown in /nas/content/live/okayfuture/wp-content/themes/okayempire/footer.php on line 137